An archived project no longer displays on the My Project page, but can be restored at any time. Projects can be archived at any phase in the Appia service. Archived projects do not display in any project searches or views. Only users with a role of project manager or above can view, archive, and restore projects.
Click the status on the My Projects page and select Archive to see the list of archived projects. The archived project displays the project ID and description, the phase it was in when it was archived, and the archived date.
Mark project complete
When the final payment has been marked as paid, the project moves to the completed phase. Completed projects list the final project details such as the date completed and the total amount paid. The project stays available for future review and audit requirements.
Archive a project
You can archive a project when you no longer want it displayed on the My Projects page but you either can’t or don’t want it deleted.
Select the current phase of the project from the Status list on the My Projects.
Select the box Archive icon at the end of the row for the project.
Click OK in the archive confirmation message.
Restore a project
You can restore a project to the phase it was in when it was archived.
Select Archived from the Status list on the My Projects page.
Click the clock Restore icon for the project.
The Appia service restores the project to its previous phase and returns you to the My Projects page. It can be viewed by all users that have access to it.